Afghanistan beat Bangladesh by 7 wickets, however misplaced the sequence 1-2


Chittagong: An excellent century from younger wicketkeeper-batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz adopted by deadly bowling from veteran spinners Rashid Khan (3 for 37) and Mohammad Nabi (2 for 29), Afghanistan defeated Bangladesh within the third and closing ODI right here on Monday. had been defeated in a one-sided trend by seven wickets. Hosts Bangladesh, nevertheless, received the sequence 2-1.

Bangladesh staff received the toss and determined to bat first, however in entrance of Afghanistan’s lethal bowling, the staff was all out for 192 runs in 46.5 overs. In reply, Afghanistan received the match at 193 for 3 in 40.1 overs, because of an unbeaten century from Rahmanullah, though they misplaced the sequence.

Bangladesh bought off to a great begin. First there was a 43-run partnership between captain Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das for the primary wicket after which 61 runs for the second wicket between Liton and Shakib Al Hasan, however after that the entire staff was scattered like a pack of playing cards. Liton Das struggled on one finish, however finally he too got here out. He scored 86 off 113 balls with the assistance of seven fours, Shakib made 30 off 36 balls with the assistance of three fours and Mahmudullah scored 29 not out off 53 balls.

For Afghanistan, Rashid took three for 37 in 10 overs, whereas Nabi took two wickets for 29 runs in 10 overs. At the identical time, Rahmanullah scored an unbeaten 106 off 110 balls with the assistance of seven fours and 4 sixes, Rahmat Shah scored 47 off 67 balls with the assistance of three fours and Riyaz Hasan contributed 35 runs off 49 balls with the assistance of 4 fours and one six. For Bangladesh, Mehdi Hasan took two and Shakib Al Hasan took one wicket. Rahmanullah obtained the ‘Player of the Match’ award for his match-winning century, whereas Liton Das obtained the ‘Player of the Series’ award for scoring 223 runs in your entire sequence.

The first T20 match between the 2 groups will now be performed on the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka on Thursday, whereas the second and final match can be performed on Saturday.(discuss)


Leave a Comment