BCCI’s apex council set to ratify 2021-22 house season


India is about to host 4 Tests, three ODIs and a whopping 14 T20Is at house within the forthcoming 2021-22 season, together with a uncommon house collection in June subsequent 12 months. The programme for an influence packed house season of worldwide cricket is about to be ratified by the apex council throughout its assembly on Monday.

According to the proposed fixtures for the season, India will face New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa from November 17 to June 19 subsequent 12 months.

In between, India may even tour South Africa in December-January.

Kanpur and Mumbai are proposed as venues for the Test matches versus New Zealand whereas Bengaluru and Mohali are set to awarded Test matches towards Sri Lanka in February-March 2022. Both the collection, with two Tests every, are part of the World Test Championship’s new cycle, which started with India’s collection in England. Interestingly, India is scheduled to host South Africa for 5 T20Is in June subsequent 12 months, clashing with the monsoon.

UPCA’s request

Despite Kanpur being proposed because the venue for the Test towards New Zealand, scheduled from November 25, the apex council could talk about Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association’s (UPCA’s) request to as a substitute allot the match to the brand new stadium in Lucknow as a substitute.

The council may even want to contemplate the potential ramifications of the COVID-19 outbreak. The proposed fixtures are primarily based on the relaxations persevering with over the following six months.

Besides, the apex council is anticipated to finalise hike in match-fees for home cricketers and the compensation bundle for the home cricket fraternity, together with match officers, for a curtailed 2020-21 season.

The proposed fixtures:

vs New Zealand: Three T20Is and two Tests (November 17 to December 7); Venues: Jaipur, Ranchi, Kolkata, Kanpur, Mumbai.

vs West Indies: Three ODIs and three T20Is: February 6 to twenty, 2022; Venues: Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Cuttack, Visakhapatnam, Thiruvananthapuram.

vs Sri Lanka: Two Tests and three T20Is: 25 to March 18, 2022; Venues: Bengaluru, Mohali, Dharamsala, Lucknow.

vs South Africa: Five T20Is: June 9 to 19, 2022; Venues: Chennai, Bangalore, Nagpur, Rajkot, Delhi.


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment