CBSE honours academics for excellence in educating and faculty management | Education


Teachers from faculties affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) have been felicitated by Minister of state for training, Annapurna Devi in a digital ceremony on Tuesday.

“The 22 awardees are primary, middle, secondary and senior secondary level teachers, who have not only contributed immensely with their innovative practices, but also stood the challenges during the COVID-19 pandemic and ensured uninterrupted teaching in online modes and reached out to students,” the CBSE stated in congratulatory message.

Speaking on the dedication of academics, the Minister of state for training stated, “today is the day to celebrate excellence in teaching, unmitigated zeal and commitment of our teachers because of which the nation is achieving new heights each day. The latest testimony is how well the teachers have handled the difficult situations and challenges posed by the COVID 19 situation with their dedicated personal efforts to let the pandemic not hamper the learning of their students and adapting to innovative ways of teaching, learning new strategies to engage children and revamping the teaching learning approach altogether. That’s the reason why the teachers have also been taken in category of corona warriors along with others like doctors and nurses.”

Each award consists of a benefit certificates, a scarf and an quantity of 50,000.

Elated with the popularity, Sitikantha Pati, a arithmetic instructor of Odisha’s DAV Public School, Pokhariput, Bhubaneswar has given all credit to his college students and colleagues. During the making an attempt time of Fani cyclone, the extraordinarily extreme tropical cyclone that had claimed greater than 60 lives within the state, he had carried training, yoga and neighborhood consciousness and was honoured with an appreciation letter by the DMC, Puri, Odisha. His distinctive sense of humour and pragmatic method to Mathematics provides life to his courses. Sitikantha Pati is among the two arithmetic academics to have acquired the award this yr. He additionally shares the award along with his colleague Smaranika Pattanaik.

From Delhi, Padma Srinivasan, DPS RKPuram; Ritika Anand, St. Mark’s senior secondary public college; Monika Sindhwani, Bal Bharati Public School; Monika Sachdeva, Darshan Academy; Mamta Amarpuri, Darshan Academy; Shiksha, Queen Mary’s School; Chandni Agarwal, Maharaja Agrasen Middle School; Divya Bhatia, Amity International School; Reena Bajpai, Darbari Lal DAV Model School have acquired the honour.

Among different recipients are Monica Chawla, St Joseph’s Senior Secondary School, Chandigarh; Madhavi Goswami, Seth Anadram Jaipuria School, Ghaziabad; Sharmila Raheja, Uttam School for Girls, GHaziabad; Sukhpreet Kaur, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan SL Public, Amritsar; Sunita Singh, DAV Cententary Public School, Meerut; Sushmita Kanungo, Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir, Allahabad; Monica Chawla, St. Joseph’s Senior Secondary School, Chandigarh; Suchita Raut, Delhi Public School, Madhya Pradesh; Munindra Kumar Majumdar, Maria’s Public School, Assam; Praveen Kumar Mishra, Swaminarayan Vidyapith, Gujarat; Harpreet Kaur, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan SL Public School, Punjab.

“CBSE since 2018, follows a rigorous and transparent online selection process that evaluates applicants on the basis of general and specific criterion under each category and contribution of teachers on several parameters related to school education, their social and community contributions,” the Board has stated.


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment