Emmy Winners 2021 — the Full List


The Crown swept its Emmy Awards classes on the 2021 ceremony, profitable seven prizes on the night time. Netflix’s British monarchy present received greatest drama collection, greatest lead actress (Olivia Colman), greatest lead actor (Josh O’Connor), greatest supporting actress (Gillian Anderson), greatest supporting actor (Tobias Menzies), greatest directing (Jessica Hobbs for the season 4 finale), and greatest writing (Peter Morgan additionally for the season 4 finale). In the comedy division, the beloved Apple TV+ collection Ted Lasso and the acclaimed HBO Max collection Hacks shared the wins. Though they weren’t competing in the very best lead actor and actress departments, the place Jason Sudeikis and Jean Smart received respectively.

Put along with its counterpart, the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, Netflix is the clear winner of the 2021 Emmys with 43 prizes. HBO is the following greatest with 19, for those who take HBO and HBO Max collectively. For Netflix, The Crown and The Queen’s Gambit — the chess miniseries — are tied general with 11 Emmys apiece. While The Crown received in additional main aforementioned classes, The Queen’s Gambit fared higher within the craft and technical departments (cinematography, costumes, make-up, enhancing, music composition, manufacturing design, and sound enhancing and mixing). With that, here is the complete record of the 73rd Primetime Emmy Awards winners introduced on Sunday:

Emmys winners 2021

Outstanding Drama Series

The Crown — WINNER
The Boys
The Handmaid’s Tale
Lovecraft Country
The Mandalorian
This Is Us

Outstanding Comedy Series

Ted Lasso — WINNER
Cobra Kai
Emily in Paris
The Flight Attendant
The Kominsky Method

Outstanding Limited or Anthology Series

The Queen’s Gambit — WINNER
I May Destroy You
Mare of Easttown
The Underground Railroad

Outstanding Variety Talk Series

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver — WINNER
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Outstanding Variety Special (Pre-Recorded)

Hamilton — WINNER
Bo Burnham: Inside
David Byrne’s American Utopia
8:46 – Dave Chappelle
Friends: The Reunion
A West Wing Special to Benefit When We All Vote

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Josh O’Connor, The Crown — WINNER
Sterling Okay. Brown, This Is Us
Jonathan Majors, Lovecraft Country
Regé-Jean Page, Bridgerton
Billy Porter, Pose
Matthew Rhys, Perry Mason

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Olivia Colman, The Crown — WINNER
Uzo Aduba, In Treatment
Emma Corrin, The Crown
Elisabeth Moss, The Handmaid’s Tale
Mj Rodriguez, Pose
Jurnee Smollett, Lovecraft Country

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso — WINNER
Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
William H. Macy, Shameless
Kenan Thompson, Kenan

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

Jean Smart, Hacks — WINNER
Aidy Bryant, Shrill
Kaley Cuoco, The Flight Attendant
Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish
Allison Janney, Mom

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Ewan McGregor, Halston — WINNER
Paul Bettany, WandaVision
Hugh Grant, The Undoing
Lin-Manuel Miranda, Hamilton
Leslie Odom Jr., Hamilton

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

Kate Winslet, Mare of Easttown — WINNER
Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You
Cynthia Erivo, Genius: Aretha
Elizabeth Olsen, WandaVision
Anya Taylor-Joy, The Queen’s Gambit

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Tobias Menzies, The Crown — WINNER
Giancarlo Esposito, The Mandalorian
O-T Fagbenle, The Handmaid’s Tale
John Lithgow, Perry Mason
Max Minghella, The Handmaid’s Tale
Chris Sullivan, This Is Us
Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale
Michael Okay. Williams, Lovecraft Country

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Gillian Anderson, The Crown — WINNER
Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
Madeline Brewer, The Handmaid’s Tale
Ann Dowd, The Handmaid’s Tale
Aunjanue Ellis, Lovecraft Country
Emerald Fennell, The Crown
Yvonne Strahovski, The Handmaid’s Tale
Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso — WINNER
Carl Clemons-Hopkins, Hacks
Brendan Hunt, Ted Lasso
Nick Mohammed, Ted Lasso
Paul Reiser, The Kominsky Method
Jeremy Swift, Ted Lasso
Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live
Bowen Yang, Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso — WINNER
Aidy Bryant, Saturday Night Live
Hannah Einbinder, Hacks
Kate McKinnnon, Saturday Night Live
Rosie Perez, The Flight Attendant
Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live
Juno Temple, Ted Lasso

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Evan Peters, Mare of Easttown — WINNER
Thomas Brodie-Sangster, The Queen’s Gambit
Daveed Diggs, Hamilton
Paapa Essiedu, I May Destroy You
Jonathan Groff, Hamilton
Anthony Ramos, Hamilton

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

Julianne Nicholson, Mare of Easttown — WINNER
Renée Elise Goldsberry, Hamilton
Kathryn Hahn, WandaVision
Moses Ingram, The Queen’s Gambit
Jean Smart, Mare of Easttown
Phillipa Soo, Hamilton

Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series

Jessica Hobbs, The Crown — WINNER
Julie Anne Robinson, Bridgerton
Benjamin Caron, The Crown
Liz Garbus, The Handmaid’s Tale
Jon Favreau, The Mandalorian “Chapter 9: The Marshal”
Steven Canals, Pose

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series

Lucia Aniello, Hacks — WINNER
James Burrows, B Positive
Susanna Fogel, The Flight Attendant
James Widdoes, Mom
Zach Braff, Ted Lasso
MJ Delaney, Ted Lasso
Declan Lowney, Ted Lasso

Outstanding Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special

Scott Frank, The Queen’s Gambit — WINNER
Thomas Kail, Hamilton
Sam Miller and Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You
Sam Miller, I May Destroy You
Craig Zobel, Mare of Easttown
Barry Jenkins, The Underground Railroad
Matt Shakman, WandaVision

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series

Peter Morgan, The Crown — WINNER
Rebecca Sonnenshine, The Boys
Yahlin Chang, The Handmaid’s Tale
Misha Green, Lovecraft Country
Dave Filoni, The Mandalorian “Chapter 13: The Jedi”
Jon Favreau, The Mandalorian “Chapter 16: The Rescue”
Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Steven Canals, Janet Mock and Our Lady J, Pose

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, and Jen Statsky, Hacks — WINNER
Steve Yockey, The Flight Attendant
Meredith Scardino, Girls5eva
Maya Erskine, PEN15
Joe Kelly, Brendan Hunt, and Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso
Jason Sudeikis, Bill Lawrence, Brendan Hunt, and Joe Kelly, Ted Lasso

Outstanding Writing for a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie

Michaela Coel, I May Destroy You — WINNER
Brad Ingelsby, Mare of Easttown
Scott Frank, The Queen’s Gambit
Jac Schaeffer, WandaVision “Filmed Before a Live Studio Audience”
Chuck Hayward and Peter Cameron, WandaVision “All-New Halloween Spooktacular!”
Laura Donney, WandaVision “Previously On”

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver — WINNER
The Amber Ruffin Show
A Black Lady Sketch Show
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Saturday Night Live


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment