In Andhra Pradesh, Jagan Reddy’s YSR Congress Sweeps Local Body Elections


The ruling YSR Congress Party in Andhra Pradesh has made a clear sweep within the native physique polls, the outcomes for which have been introduced on Sunday.

The social gathering a majority of the Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituencies (ZPTCs) and Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies (MPTCs)

The elections have been carried out in any respect ranges—from Parliamentary, Assembly, municipal, to panchayat — on April 8 for 515 ZPTCs and seven,220 MPTCs. The ballot outcomes have been delayed because the Andhra Pradesh High Court stalled the counting over petitions filed by the Telugu Desam Party and the BJP. On September 16, the court docket lastly gave the go-ahead for the counting of votes.

According to a report in NDTV, till 7.30 pm on Sunday, the YSR Congress, led by Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy, had secured 547 ZPTCs out of 553 for which the outcomes have been declared. In MPTCs, the social gathering gained 7,284 seats out of the declared 8,083.

The Telugu Desam Party, Jana Sena, BJP and Congress gained at a number of locations. In the Assembly and Parliamentary elections held in April 2019, the YSRCP gained 151 out of the 175 Assembly seats, 22 out of the 25 Lok Sabha seats.

In the Assembly and Parliamentary elections held in April 2019, the YSRCP had secured 151 meeting seats out of the entire 175 seats and 22 seats of the 25 Lok Sabha seats.

Read all of the Latest News, Breaking News and Coronavirus News right here


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment