India To Play 14 T20Is, Four Tests And Three ODIs During 2021-22 Home Season


India To Play 14 T20Is, Four Tests And Three ODIs During 2021-22 Home Season

India’s worldwide itinerary for the 2022 house season options 14 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 4 Tests.© AFP

The Indian cricket crew will play 14 T20 Internationals and simply 4 Tests at house between November 2021 and June 2022 because the BCCI introduced its worldwide itinerary, which options simply three ODIs. The groups that can go to India throughout the eight-month interval are New Zealand (in November-December), West Indies (in February, 2022), Sri Lanka (February-March 2022) and South Africa (in June, 2022). In between in December-January, India shall be touring South Africa and the IPL will occur between April-May.

Against New Zealand, India shall be enjoying two Tests and three T20Is whereas West Indies are as a consequence of play three ODIs and 5 T20Is.

Sri Lanka will play two Tests and three T20Is whereas South Africa will come for the shortest tour the place they might play 5 T20Is in an area of 10 days.

“We have kept 14 T20Is because we have another T20 World Cup in Australia in a year’s time and we need to have adequate matches before the big event,” a BCCI official stated.


The 4 Test matches shall be held at Kanpur and Mumbai for the New Zealand sequence whereas Bengaluru and Mohali will host Sri Lanka within the conventional format.

As per the rotation system, many of the cities shall be getting the 17 white-ball video games that has been scheduled. Jaipur, Ranchi, Lucknow, Vizag, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai, Rajkot, Delhi have all acquired matches.

Topics talked about on this article


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment