IPL 2021: Jasprit Bumrah, Dwayne Bravo enter elusive membership in CSK-MI encounter


Jasprit Bumrah
Image Source : IPLT20.COM

Jasprit Bumrah

Pacer Jasprit Bumrah on Sunday grew to become the sixth participant to look within the one centesimal IPL recreation for Mumbai Indians (MI) because the defending champions took the sector in opposition to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) within the UAE leg opener.

Bumrah, who has seen a meteoric rise since becoming a member of the Mumbai outfit, flaunts a powerful bowling report within the IPL, having plucked 115 wickets thus far together with two four-wicket hauls. The 27-year-old speedster additionally grew to become the fifth participant within the IPL to play 100 video games for a franchise.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) all-rounder Dwayne Bravo additionally entered the 100-game membership as he grew to become the fourth CSK participant after MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja to mark a three-figure look within the yellow jersey. 

As followers witnessed the resumption of IPL 2021, skippers MS Dhoni and Kieron Pollard made their strategy to the center for the toss. Chennai gained the toss and elected to bat first in opposition to Mumbai, who have been with out common skipper Rohit Sharma. MI all-rounder Hardik Pandya additionally missed out, making method for Anmolpreet Singh in Playing XI. 

100 or extra matches – all for one IPL aspect:

  1. 199 – Virat Kohli (RCB)
  2. 171 – Kieron Pollard (MI)
  3. 124 – Sunil Narine (KKR)
  4. 122 – Lasith Malinga (MI)
  5. 100*- Jasprit Bumrah (MI)

Dhoni stated that the pitch at Dubai appears higher and setting a goal could be a greater possibility. For Chennai, all-rounder Sam Curran was unavailable as a result of obligatory lodge quarantine interval.

“Seven games, then a break, and seven more. It comes down to how you play on that day in the shortest form. We’ll try to do the basics right and focus on the process. Sam is not available. Faf, Moeen, Bravo and Josh are playing the game,” stated Dhoni after profitable the toss.

CSK Playing XI: Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Josh Hazlewood

MI Playing XI: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard (captain), Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment