Kanhaiya Kumar, Jignesh Mevani to affix Congress on Tuesday in presence of Rahul Gandhi


Congress is eager to place up a grand present as Communist Party of India (CPI) chief Kanhaiya Kumar and Gujarat MLA Jignesh Mevani be part of the celebration on Tuesday.

Sources near Kanhaiya Kumar stated that he and Mevani will be part of the Congress within the presence of celebration chief Rahul Gandhi on the celebration’s headquarters in New Delhi on Tuesday night. Kumar is a former president of JNU and Mevani belongs to the Dalit group.

Before becoming a member of the Congress, Kumar and Mevani are prone to go to Shaheedi Park at ITO right here to garland the statue of Bhagat Singh, a day after the 114th beginning anniversary of the liberty fighter. Rahul Gandhi is prone to be current with them at ITO. Youth Congress employees will probably be current in “large numbers” on the venue.

Congress common secretary (group) KC Venugopal and Gujarat Congress working president Hardik Patel are additionally prone to be current when Kumar and Mevani be part of the Congress.

There is theory that Congress may give Kumar a task in Bihar state Congress and Mevani in Gujarat, which can go for polls by the top of subsequent 12 months.

Congress sources stated some extra younger leaders would be part of the celebration within the coming days. They stated that Kumar and Mevani might be a part of a marketing campaign to attach with the youth towards the BJP-led authorities.

The becoming a member of is going down after some distinguished Congress leaders left the celebration in current months. While former Mahila Congress chief Sushmita Dev has joined the Trinamool Congres, former union minister Jitin Prasada is now in BJP. Veteran Goa Congress chief Luizinho Faleiro resigned from the celebration on Monday.

The resignation of youth leaders had brought about some disquiet within the celebration and sections of the celebration really feel that the induction of Kumar and Mevani will assist ship a constructive message to the celebration rank and file.

Kumar is a member of CPI nationwide govt, a prime decision-making physique of the celebration. Mevani is an impartial MLA from Vadgam constituency in Gujarat and convener of Rashtriya Dalit Adhikar Manch (RDAM). In the 2017 Gujarat Assembly election, the Congress celebration didn’t area its candidate towards Mevani within the Vadgam constituency.


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment