YSR Congress Party clear sweeps Andhra Pradesh Zilla Parishad, Mandal Parishad polls


Andhra Pradesh’s ruling YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) accomplished a clear sweep of ZPTC and MPTC elections as all the outcomes have been declared within the early hours of Monday.

The get together had bagged 505 of the 515 Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituencies (ZPTCs) and 5,998 of the 7,219 Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituencies (MPTCs).

The outcomes declared by State Election Commission (SEC) present YSRCP fully dominated the ballot battle in all of the districts. The ruling get together bagged nearly all of the seats in practically all of the districts.

The elections for the native our bodies have been held in April however the counting of votes was delayed as a consequence of courtroom case.

The Andhra Pradesh High Court had final week given inexperienced sign for counting of votes and the identical was taken up on Sunday morning.

Out of whole 659 ZPTCs, the election was unanimous for 126 seats whereas 11 candidates expired since March 2020 when the ballot course of had began. SEC withheld leads to eight ZPTCs for numerous causes.

While the polls have been held for 515 ZPTCs, YSRCP received 505 seats. Opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) was a distant second with simply six seats whereas Jana Sena of actor Pawan Klaynan received two seats. CPI-M and independents bagged a seat every.

YSRCP made a clear sweep in Chittoor, the house district of former chief minister and TDP president N. Chandrababu Naidu.

In Chittoor, YSRCP received all 33 seats for which elections have been held. Similarly, it received all 34 seats in Nellore, 36 seats in Kurnool, 41 seats in Prakassam, 45 in Guntur, 37 in Srikakulam and 31 in Vizianagaram. In the remaining districts, opposition events might win one or two seats.

In Kuppam Assembly constituency represente by Naidu, YSRCP all 4 ZPTCs and 98 % MPTCs. The ruling get together additionally received MPTC in Naravari Palli, the native village of Naidu.

YSRCP claimed that this landslide victory of YSRCP in Kuppam reveals that even after two and a half years of rule, the affect of Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy stays unchanged.

YSRCP additionally bagged majority of MPTC seats. Out of 10,047 seats, the election was unanimous on 2,371 seats. Election was held for 7,219 seats. A complete of 81 candidates expired since March 2020 whereas SEC withheld outcomes of 355 seats.

YSRCP received 5,998 seats whereas TDP was at second place with 826 seats. Jana Sena bagged 177 seats whereas BJP received 28 seats. CPI-M received 15 seats, CPI 8, Congress 3 and others 157.

Andhra Pradesh High Court had final week allowed counting of votes within the elections held in April this 12 months, bringing curtains on a course of which started in March 2020.

The elections have been held on April 8, 2021. A single choose on May 21 had cancelled ZPTC and MPTC elections whereas listening to a petition by a TDP chief that the four-week necessary interval of mannequin code of conduct was not considered from the date of announcement of election scheduled to the conduct of elections. However, a division bench later stayed the order on an attraction filed by the state authorities and allowed SEC to take up counting of votes.

YSRCP, which got here to energy in May 2019, has made a clear sweep in elections held in any respect ranges from Parliament and Assembly to municipal, panchayat and now ZPTCs and MPTCs.

Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy mentioned that the victory in ZPTC and MPTC polls is seen as a vote for good governance which is principally welfare-oriented and added that the Chief Minister has gained folks’s belief by fulfilling election guarantees.

The minister mentioned TDP, with the assistance of former state election commissioner, had indulged in a number of political conspiracies in regard to native physique polls. He mentioned former state election commissioner had postponed native physique polls citing Covid solely to favour TDP. He mentioned the outcomes of panchayat and municipal polls made it clear that persons are not in help of TDP and Naidu began a brand new drama to boycott MPTC and ZPTC polls anticipating the humiliating defeat.

The YSRCP credited its dream run to the welfare initiatives undertaken by the Government and the continual efforts of the administration to make sure that ladies and the backward communities (SC/ST/BC) and minorities are given a minimum of 50 % of the nominated posts and contracts in any respect doable ranges, thereby giving them the deserved illustration in any respect ranges.

The get together leaders identified that 60% of the cupboard posts have been devoted to those communities and 4 of the 5 deputy Chief Minister posts have additionally been given to the SC/ST/BC and minority communities. The Chief Minister’s mantra of delivering governance on the doorstep by his brainchild, the Village and Ward Secretariats, and Volunteer methods, fulfilling all guarantees made throughout elections and leaving the remaining to the residents has labored wonders for them.


Source hyperlink

Leave a Comment